Marathon

Posted: August 31, 2011 in Marathon Training
Tags:

My to do list for today was “marathon sign-up”. That is not happening anymore.

I am disappointed. I am only 28 and have knee problems. Okay people younger than me have problems. What frustrates me is that I have trained for so long. Two weeks away and I can’t run the marathon.

I am also letting my sister down. I promised her I would run with her. I have no doubt she will do well, I just hate the thought of not fulfilling a promise I made to someone.

I feel healthy and am gratefulful for that. I also have enjoyed training with my sister. We have grown a lot closer.

We also just completed a relay and it was a blast. 6 member team and 60 miles. Can’t wait to heal up and get running again.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

