What do I do now? Wait it out I guess.

I asked a friend who just finished physicians assistant school what the injection entails. He recommends it according to what I am feeling and experiencing. He said it is a pretty potent steroid and I should feel relief within a few days or weeks.

So I guess physical therapy is out for now. I will wait a few more weeks while I ice and rest my knee. I do recommend the r.i.c.e. treatment. It will help you. Lots of massaging that focuses on the area that hurts will also help.

Am I getting anxious to run? Yes. Am I learning patience? Yes. Will I run again. You bet I will. Next up is to run a mile or two without pain.

Have you ever noticed that when you run you always have a goal? If not, you should. Always be pushing yourself.

Leave a Reply

